Tea party!

Helen Pollard writes ...

On Saturday, I had the pleasure of attending my very first RNA (Romantic Novelists’ Association) event – a tea party in York at the beautiful Guildhall.

Guildhall, York

I joined the RNA at the beginning of this year and slowly but surely have got to know some of its members through Facebook and Twitter.

And through people kindly reaching out, I had already met half a dozen local members a few times for lunch – something which helped me greatly when it came to attending this ‘proper’ do.

The prospect of a hundred romance authors gathered in one place was a daunting one for an introvert like me . . . although those who met me might not realise this, as I have a tendency to babble to hide my nerves! Heartfelt apologies to those who experienced this phenomenon at the weekend 🙂

I needn’t have worried. Members of the RNA are…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

